Tuesday, 15 July 2014


The Scottish Fashion Awards have announced the list of nominees and honourees for the annual fashion extravaganza.

Christopher Kane (winner of the 2013 Scottish Designer of the year ) with actress Laura Carmichael Photo credit to Joel Ryan AP images 

Some of the Categories with their 2014 Nominees are:
Scottish Designer of the Year:
Holly Fulton
Christopher Kane
Jonathan Saunders

William Chambers Millinery - model Bethany Brown from The Model Team. Credit Stuart Bryden

Scottish Accessories Designer of the Year:
Christian MacLeod (Accessory designer)
Jane Gowans (Jeweller)
William Chambers Millinery
Tens (Sunglasses)
Karen Morrison (Jeweller)
Karen Mabon (Accessory designer)

Barbra Kolansinski - model Bethany Brown from The Model Team. Credit Stuart Bryden

Scottish Fashion Graduate of the Year:
Barbra Kolasinski, London College of Fashion (University of the Arts London)
Dan W. J. Prasad, Royal College of Art
Letty Bishop, Grays School of Art
Rebecca Peattie, Nottingham Trent University
Kirsty Frew, Edinburgh College of Art
Colleen Leitch, Edinburgh College of Art

Scottish Exporter of the Year:
Common People
Barrie Knitwear

Paul Carrigan wearing Common People and Tens Sunglasses

Scottish Model of the Year:
Helena McKelvie, TESS Management London
Christopher Millington, The Model Team/RED Models New York
Terri McGlone, Storm
Paul Carrigan, The Model Team/Storm
Jean Campbell, Viva London
Mary Charteris, Premier Model Management

The black tie event will take place in 8 Northumberland, London on 1 September 2014 and will welcome supermodels, industry figures and fashion players from around the world to celebrate this showcase of Scottish fashion.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...